Toothpaste

For toothpaste so far we’ve been settling for a natural toothpaste that comes in a metal tube with a plastic cap.   It has fluoride, which is important to me (but I’m willing to be convinced otherwise) because…how shall I say it….our kids have a butt-load of cavities.  I’ve been threatening to make toothpaste, but, I just discovered that Betty Kloppenburg at AllThingsNew makes all this stuff locally (laundry detergent, household cleaning products, toothpaste, etc) and is willing to package it in anything I want.  Her toothpaste doesn’t contain fluoride but maybe I can figure that out somehow (get the chemists on my floor to make me some?).

Leave a Reply

